Adult Eating Disorder

The East Midlands Adult Eating Disorder (AED) Provider Collaborative provides eating disorder services to patients from NHS organisations across the East Midlands.


What does this provider do?

The East Midlands AED Provider Collaborative has brought together five NHS Mental Health Trusts who have all agreed to work together to further develop and improve pathways for patients who present with an eating disorder and is led by Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust. A day service offer has also been developed to work alongside inpatient teams.


Which partner organisations make up the collaborative?

The collaborative is made up of five NHS providers:

  • Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust 
  • Derbyshire Healthcare Foundation Trust
  • Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
  • Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
  • Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust


How can I refer to this service?

Only health care professionals can refer patients to adult eating disorder services. 




Curved Banner 2

How to contact us

If you would like to contact the East Midlands Alliance for Mental Health, Learning Disabilities and Autism please complete the form below. 

Contact us

What do you think of this webpage?

What do you think of this webpage?